Register Now

Swim Lessons (Boys & Girls, Grades K-8)

This program is currently unavailable. Click here to view all of our current programs.

This "Learn to Swim" Program follows the curriculum and guidelines of the American Red Cross. 

With instruction, the program challenges swimmers to advance through the 6 successive skill levels.

With the four central tenets of the NRD program - "SAFE"...
This program focuses on: "Safety, Attitude, Fun and Education!"

Simply put... Swimming is a life-long skill, so why not start now?!

Swim Levels
  • Level 1: Introduction to Water Skills - helps children become comfortable in the water and teaches basic water safety.
  • Level 2: Fundamental Aquatic Skills - builds on Level 1 and introduces fundamental skills, such as kicking.
  • Level 3: Stroke Development - focuses on coordinating arm and leg movements and improving upon skills learned in Level 1 and 2.
  • Level 4: Stroke Improvement
  • Level 5: Stroke Refinement
  • Level 6: Swimming and Skill Proficiency

* Adjustments and discounts will be applied during checkout if applicable. *

 Return to Programs    View All Activities

Share This Page: